Office of Sponsored Programs

Mission statement

The Office of Sponsored Programs is the University’s central unit responsible for providing the highest quality pre- and post-award administrative service.

We assist researchers with:

  • The development and processing of proposals for sponsored projects,
  • The submission of proposals to funding agencies, and
  • The administrative management of the award throughout the life of the project.

Post-award financial management of sponsored programs is handled by Office of Contracts and Grants.

The Office of Sponsored Programs promotes a customer-service atmosphere to provide the best service possible to N.C. A&T researchers in their pursuit, administration and implementation of external funding.

Policies and Procedures

Basic Information for Researchers



Sponsored Programs Staff Directory

Tonjia May
Interim Director of Sponsored Programs
(336)285-3201
tmay@ncat.edu

Makiyah Price
maprice3@ncat.edu

(336)285-3194

Amanda Ross
ajross3@ncat.ed
(312)235-8676

Amanda Varone
Grants Administrator
(312)720-4137
avarone@ncat.edu

Dana Schwartz
Grants Administrator
(970)227-2819
dlschwartz@ncat.edu

 

 

Naomi Poteat
Grants Administrator
(336)285-3193
npoteat@ncat.edu

Tristienne McCarthy
Grants Administrator
(336)334-7995
tdmccarthy@ncat.edu

Cynthia Case
Grants Administrator
(706)614-7468
cocase@ncat.edu

Lisa Zaleon
lbzaleon@ncat.edu
(336)285-3192

Lea Newkirk
Grants Administrator
(336)285-3267
llnewkirk@ncat.edu