Office of Contracts and Grants

MISSION STATEMENT

The Office of Contracts & Grants is responsible for the administration of financial accounting for all sponsored agreements awarded to the university while maintaining sufficient fiscal controls to ensure compliance with agency terms and conditions, state, local, and federal regulations, Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) and University Policies and Procedures.

Policies and Procedures

 

Responsibilities

Contracts and Grants' responsibilities include the development of financial policies and procedures and the preparation and/or review of all financial reports concerning contracts and grants. This responsibility includes but is not limited to:
  • Providing support for the administration and financial management of contracts and grants,
  • Administering cash flow related to contracts and grants,
  • Submitting all required financial reports,
  • Maintaining an auditable effort reporting system.

 

CONTRACTS and GRANTS STAFF DIRECTORY

Natalie Teagle
Director of Contracts and Grants
336-285-3216
ntteagle@ncat.edu

James Watlington
Assistant Director of Contracts and Grants
336-285-3013
james@ncat.edu

Christopher Ballard
Accountant
336-285-3019
crballar@ncat.edu

Natalie Coleman
Accountant
336-285-3011
nataliea@ncat.edu

Kenya Heath
Accountant
336-285-3178
kshairston@ncat.edu

Diane Mcclellan-Davis
Accountant
336-285-3015
dmdavis@ncat.edu

Sehameyelesh Mesfin
Accountant
336-285-3014
smesfin@ncat.edu

Tia Ramsey
Accountant
336-285-4972 
tmramsey@ncat.edu

Kendra Sturdivant
Accountant
336-285-3016
klsturdi@ncat.edu

Penny Harris
University Program Specialist
336-285-3183
pharris@ncat.edu

DORED Fax Lines: 

Vice Chancellor's Fax Number: 336-256-2240
Other offices besides Contracts and Grants: 336-334-7086
Contracts and Grants only: 336-256-0169